CulTURAL AND EDUCATION SERVICES

Cultural Resources Department

Located at 205 Baranof Street @ Southeast Alaska Career Center (SEACC) Building

CULTRUAL AND EDUCATION Staff

Lillian Young, Director | 966-1357 | lillian.young@sitkatribe-nsn.gov
Hillary Nutting, Youth Program Coordinator | 966-1356 | hillary.nutting@sitkatribe-nsn.gov
Frea Hillaire, Workforce Development Specialist | 966-1356 | frea.hillaire@sitkatribe-nsn.gov
Juan Cediel, Americorps Youth Volunteer | 966-1356 | juan.cediel@sitkatribe-nsn.gov 

national park service STAFF

Louise Brady, SNHP YR Ranger | 747-0121 | louise.brady@sitkatribe-nsn.gov
Chuck Miller, Deputy Operational Lead | 747-0122 | chuck.miller@sitkatribe-nsn.gov 
Mark Sixbey, Educational Specialist | 747-0124 | mark.sixbey@sitkatribe-nsn.gov
Charlie Skultka, Jr., Traditional Arts Specialist | charlie.skultka@sitkatribe-nsn.gov

CULTURAL STAFF

Lakrisha Johnson, Tlingit Language & Culture Specialist | 747-0110 | lakrisha.brady@sitkatribe-nsn.gov
Dorthy Gordon, <unknown title> | XXX-XXXX | chuck.miller@sitkatribe-nsn.gov 
Diego Carlos,  | XXX-XXXX | diego.carlos@sitkatribe-nsn.gov
Shannon Starr Jensen, Wooch.een Cultural Preschool Aid | charlie.skultka@sitkatribe-nsn.gov

Higher Education

Application
Email: scholarship.applicant@sitkatribe-nsn.gov

Wooch.een Yei Jigaxtoonei Preschool

Partnership with Tlingit & Haida Headstart and Sitka School District
Head Start

Sitka Native Education Program

Partnership with Sitka School District Cultural Programs
Sitka Schools

UAS Paying for College Programs

Links to UAS Scholarships and Financial Aid Programs
University of Alaska Southeast

STA Dual Credit Scholarship Application
STA Dual Credit Scholarship Policies

 

Tlingit Language Mentor Apprentice Program

Partnership with Sealaska Heritage Institute
Sealaska Heritage

Adopt LingIt!

A critically endangered language spoken in Southeast Alaska by the Tlingit people, Tlingit (Lingit) has approximately 130 fluent speakers. Help to keep the Language in circulation by adopting a word to use in your everyday life.
Click To Adopt Tlingit

Home to School Liaison Program

Cultural Programming